Orchestral Tools Collection

The Orchestral Tool Collection brings the sound of the modern orchestra into Bitwig Studio. It contains three sound packages: Orchestral Strings, Orchestral Woodwinds and the newest addition Orchestral Brass. These sound packages bring top-of-the-line orchestral recordings into Bitwig Studio’s sampler. Everything is organized and optimized for seamless integration. Enjoy 66 presets with over 8 GB of sounds carefully selected and intended to work in perfect harmony with each other.

Explore all three of these premium-quality sound packages by browsing the “Partners” section in the Bitwig Studio Package Manager.
The Orchestral Tools Collection is a collaboration between Orchestral Tools and Bitwig.

Orchestral Tools makes premium-quality sampled instruments for professional composers. Notable libraries include the Berlin Series, Metropolis Ark, Tallinn, Tom Holkenborg’s Brass and Percussion, created in collaboration with composer Tom Holkenborg, and Phoenix Orchestra, created in collaboration with composers Harry Gregson-Williams and Richard Harvey. Originally founded in 2005 by Hendrik Schwarzer, Orchestral Tools operates internationally from its base in Germany, with offices in Freiburg and Berlin.

Download Instructions
  • Launch Bitwig Studio 5.1 and open the Dashboard (by clicking the Bitwig icon at the top of the window).
  • Select the Packages tab, click on Partners, then click the Install button beside each pack.

The Orchestral Tools Collection is a free collection for anyone with an active Bitwig Studio Upgrade Plan.

December 28, 2023

Share this on:

Explore More